Quick dinners

One gift that my husband-to-be (at the time) and I received at a bridal shower was a Betty Crocker’s Quick Dinners cookbook. 

I have to be honest: I have not made much use of it thus far. There are a lot of what I would consider “cheats” rather than made from scratch.

So, after consulting with some other local moms, I found that making a dinner with minimal time, ingredients and effort is high on their priority list.

I got the idea to work my way through the Betty Crocker book, using only fresh ingredients. It will still be a quick dinner series but with a whole real food focus.

I’m excited. I hope you are too.

From mine to yours,

Mumma Alsum

Leave a Reply

